Belt Sale

I just got a very nice hide of veg-tanned American steer. This is harness leather, which means it has been stuffed with tallow, oils, and waxes. This makes the leather weather resistant and keeps it from it drying and cracking.  The color is kind of a smoky natural. The leather measures 16 oz, which is around 1/4″ or 6 mm. It has a waxy hand and tight grain. The back is quite smooth. I’m making belts from this hide. They are $60.00, shipped in the U.S – $65.00, outside. I make them one at a time, so I can make one whatever size one desires. I can also make the end cut to order. I can stitch a buckle in or attach it with Chicago screws or copper rivets. The turn around time will be less than a week. Email me at dontmourn@gmail.com if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

